Customer reviews for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs

Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs

Go ahead, skip the pre-wash.TRY CASCADE COMPLETE PACS, GEL, AND POWDER. Cascade Complete Pacs combine the best of powder and gel in one pac to power away 24-hour, stuck-on food. Cascade Complete Gel and Powder eliminate the need to pre-wash since each formula can power away 24-hour, stuck-on food, actually dissolving tough food particles.
Overall rating:
3.996 / 5
4
 / 
5
(4924 reviews) 4924
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4,924 reviews
5 Stars
3,143
4 Stars
549
3 Stars
172
2 Stars
189
1 Star
871
3,724 of 4,86377%of customers recommend this.
Sort Reviews: Customer reviews for Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Review 1,481 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Date:December 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"out of all the times i bought this it only opened one third of the time. It didnt open once every three weeks. I HIGHLY DONT RECCOMEND IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade Consumer CareDecember 20, 2011
I am sorry the pacs did not dissolve. ActionPacs wrappers are actually made of a highly soluble material and should dissolve easily. There is a possibility if the product came into contact with some bad storage conditions it could have effected them. Please give us a call with the package handy so we can help. You can reach us at 1-800-765-5516.
Review 1,482 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINISH VS. CASCADE

Customer avatarReviewed by:FRANK
Date:December 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I've used Cascade for years, but because of an old dishwasher, my dishes sometimes don't come out as clean as I would like. Since I'm and old guy and usually stay with what I know, I normally don't try a lot of new things, but after seeing the adverstisement on Finish, I thought I would try it. After 5 loads of dishes using Finish I was sorely disappointed. I am anxious to use the rest of Finish and go back to my tried and true Cascade...I've tried 'em all and Cascade is still the best, hands down. Thank You"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,483 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Etched glasses and residue left behind

Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
,Virginia Beach, VA
Date:December 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"My glasses are covered with dried white specks of leftover detergent and a milky residue remains after each use. My black utensils come out with a white powdery coating every time.
My very expensive heavy flatware comes out dull and cloudy.
I have a high end Kitchenaide dishwasher lest than a year old. There is something very wrong with this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,484 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Carolyn
Date:December 20, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"The "new" cascade leaves a residue on my dishes & glassware like dried soap. It is gritty & very difficult to remove. I have to scrub with vinegar to clean it off. I have discontinued using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,485 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HATE IT!

Customer avatarReviewed by:jpberman
Date:December 20, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I hate this product, I used it and I have alot of plastic I put in my dishwasher and when I went to unload it all of my plastic stuff was coated in a white film. I tried washing everything by hand to get the film off and everything is ruin. Thanks for costing me a bunch of extra money! DO NOT USE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade Consumer CareDecember 22, 2011
I am sorry you had a filming issue with the Cascade Pacs. There is an easy way to remove a film. Please follow these guidelines:

1.Fill both detergent cups with white vinegar and run one wash cycle without adding detergent.
2.REMOVE ALL METAL ITEMS from the dishwasher first and wash them by hand. (Vinegar is too acidic for metal items, but is safe for stainless steel dishwasher interiors.) Then run the glasses/dishes through an entire cycle with no detergent.
3.Run through another cycle, using Cascade to remove any vinegar residue.

We stand behind our product 100%. Please give us a call at 1-800-765-5516 so we can help you with this.
Review 1,486 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cascade Action Packs

Customer avatarReviewed by:Shari
,Hilton, New York
Date:December 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I use the Cascade Action Packs w/Dawn and like them but prefer using the powder!
I just have a question on something. I noticed that in one of your explanations about filming issues that you state to use Cascade Action Packs because they have a water softening agent in them. Is there anyway that you can put this "water softending" agent into the powders also?
I prefer using the powders but they leave a film on the dishes. They are cheaper and I would prefer them to the more expensive "packs!"
Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,487 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Purchase Ever

Customer avatarReviewed by:NK678
,San Antonio, TX
Date:December 22, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I bought this thinking that it would be a lot better than Finish gel packs, but I was wrong. I should've sticked to Finish. The Cascade All-in-1 ActionPacs are horrible when it comes to my dishes. It left white residues on my pots and pans and nylon cooking utensils. Today, was the worst because now it's no longer a white residue, but one of the pan was covered in chaulked white, from inside and out. I wanted to stick to this product, but after trying it for few days, it seems to go far much worst. I'm very dissatisfied with this product. I've been using Cascade products and this by far is the worst."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 1,488 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cascade Complete is the BEST!

Customer avatarReviewed by:Jaxi
,Lincoln NE
Date:December 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I have been using Cascade Complete for a long time. My husband bought Casecade ExtraAction and we tried it for a week, HORRIBLE...everything was streaked white and had to be rinsed off everything to get rid of the powdery film. Another week with Cascade Complete and back to spotless dishes and glasses. The coffee pot shines again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,489 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big Plastic Tub Packaging

Customer avatarReviewed by:LFZBizLdy
,San Antonio, TX
Date:December 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
"The huge plastic tub you sell the 64-packs in is horrendous to get open! I hurt my thumb trying to pry it open after breaking the plastic seals on both sides. And then it's confusing, as you don't know which way it flips up and then when you DO flip it open, it STAYS open. I had to take all my packs and put them in a ziplock bag!! Had to throw the plastic tubv away. What a waste. And my thumb still hurts. Guys, you need to improve this. Good product. Bad packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade Consumer CareDecember 27, 2011
I am sorry you had this experience. We would like to get some more details from you regarding this. Please give us a call at 1-800-765-5516.
Review 1,490 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Left stains in coffee cups

Customer avatarReviewed by:compulsivecleans
,New York
Date:December 23, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Switched to cascade from finish because of coupons in paper, left coffee and tea stains in all my cups. Switched back to Finish and after 2 washings stains are gone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,491 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chandelier crystals

Customer avatarReviewed by:c.c.
,Wash. DC
Date:December 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
"After 30 plus years of individually cleaning my chandelier crystals I finally got smart. I took them off and placed them in the dishwasher after setting down some garden netting on the top rack! They came out cleaner than if I had hand washed each one of them. A job that took 4 plus hours for each chandelier now takes 30 minutes. Used the Cascade action pacs. Who says you cannot teach an old dog new tricks. thank you. end."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,492 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer avatarReviewed by:trokc
,Oklahoma City, OK
Date:December 24, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I just tried the Cascade Complete Action pacs and have to say they did a terrible job. I had a glass measuring cup on the top shelf of my dishwasher that came out with crusted sugar and flour still caked on it. I bake a lot, and have been using the "Finish Quantum" brand detergent and I have never had this problem with Finish. I definitely wasted my money buying Cascade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,493 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

soap scum left on glasses and dishes

Customer avatarReviewed by:susie
,phiiladelphia, pa
Date:December 25, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I'm having a terrible problem since using the phosphate free deterent, with white soapy staining on my silverware, and pots and pans. I can't figure out what to do to get rid of them. I've tried cutting back on the amount of soap I use, but that doesn't totally get rid of the problem. Any advice?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,494 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sadly Disappointed

Customer avatarReviewed by:Creativelittlehousewife
,North Port, FL
Date:December 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I recently purchased your powder Cascade with Dawn fighting power, I opted due to the appeal of Dawn even though it was more expensive than what I usually buy. After one use I immediately returned this product. Every item in my dishwasher was covered in a very thick white film, and I have not been able to remove it even a dozen more times using my always reliable Finish. Along with scrubbing the items by hand with a sponge. Cherished dishes that were handed down to me from my late Great Grandmother are ruined. I have even had to take my dishwasher completely apart in hopes of removing the damage, sadly its all been done in vein. The UPC code for this box was: 0-37000-34041-6"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,495 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
,milwaukee, wi
Date:December 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"i am extremely dissatisfied with your phosfate free products. i now have to re wash all my dishes to actually get them clean...at first i thought my dishwasher was the problem until i realized its just your product....really sad, dont try to fix something if its not broken!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,496 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no good!!!!

Customer avatarReviewed by:chris
,oregon
Date:December 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"My wife bought the quote "shine shield formula" Cascade action pacs 4x concentrated. The packs are junk the food is still on the dishes over and over I will go back to power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,497 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work

Customer avatarReviewed by:unhappybarb
,Albuquerque, NM
Date:December 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I have used Cascade power since having a dishwasher, but the recently purchased product is leaving a film on my glasses and NOT getting dishes clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,498 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Customer avatarReviewed by:Lucy
Date:December 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Will not make the same mistake twice. I bought Finish the other day and I could not wait for the gel paks to be gone. Had 2 use 2 paks and the dishes still did not come out clean. When I used the 1st Cascade gel pak again after the Finish gel paks, I could not believe how clean my dishes got.
Thank you Cascade!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,499 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Indifferent results

Customer avatarReviewed by:Johnny
,Winston-Salem, NC
Date:December 30, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Phosphate-free Cascade Complete has one drawback -- it doesn't clean very well. A light load of lightly soiled dishes and utensils will emerge clean after a normal wash; a normal load of moderately soiled pots, dishes and utensils will disappoint every time even if put through the dishwasher's most stringent cycle. I have used only Cascade for years, but feel that Procter & Gamble has stumbled badly with its current formulation, no matter how politically correct it may be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,500 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Problems with Action packs

Customer avatarReviewed by:Baynson
,Texas
Date:January 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Cascade Shine Shield formula will react with cast aluminum. Please be careful what you put in the washer with it. If it has a cast aluminum base metal you are likely to see a color change on that metal. I have an older baking bunt cake mold of cast aluminum, it was ruined by this product. This product drives the pH of the water above 10 which is very corrosive to aluminum. I am really surprised a waring label was not fixed to the packaging. By the way, this product is not friendly to septic systems as well. Sorry to be so negative about this product and I know its hard to find cleaning agent that are phosphate free, but you can clean a boiler with this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade Consumer CareJanuary 11, 2012
Our products are now phosphate-free, as required by new legislation across the whole industry. One benefit of Phosphates in dishwashing is its ability to help protect the surface of metals. With the removal of phosphates, discoloration on aluminum may now occur faster than before. It can be as fast as 1 wash when before it was over a longer period of time.

While it is difficult, it is possible to remove darkening. Try these steps:


1.Use a good aluminum (metal) polish on the pan.
2.Then boil a cream of tartar solution (2-3 tablespoons cream of tartar to1 quart water) in the pan for 15 minutes.
3.Finally, scrub with a soap pad.

It may also be helpful to know that discoloration does not affect the food being cooked. I still put my aluminum items in the dishwasher as I know my food will be fine. I hope this information helps. If we can help you farther please call us at 1-800-765-5516.
<<prev 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 ... 247 next>>