Customer reviews for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs

Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs

Go ahead, skip the pre-wash.TRY CASCADE COMPLETE PACS, GEL, AND POWDER. Cascade Complete Pacs combine the best of powder and gel in one pac to power away 24-hour, stuck-on food. Cascade Complete Gel and Powder eliminate the need to pre-wash since each formula can power away 24-hour, stuck-on food, actually dissolving tough food particles.
Overall rating:
3.999 / 5
4
 / 
5
(4915 reviews) 4915
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4,915 reviews
5 Stars
3,141
4 Stars
548
3 Stars
171
2 Stars
188
1 Star
867
3,721 of 4,85477%of customers recommend this.
Sort Reviews: Customer reviews for Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Review 1,681 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product did not dissolve properly.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Debra
,Fontana
Date:June 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I would not recommend this product for older dish washers. I have bought the gel packs and the detergent DID NOT dissolve at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy DeeConsumer Care June 26, 2012
Thanks for your review and I'm sorry you were disappointed. Cascade ActionPacs should dissolve within the first minutes of the wash cycle. To make sure you get the best results, try the following:

* Make sure dishes aren't blocking the sprayer arms of your dishwasher.

* Turn your dishwasher on at night when no other water is being used. That way, you'll know it's getting enough water pressure.

* Run the hot water at the kitchen sink for a few minutes before you start the dishwasher. You'll get the best results if the water is above 120 degrees F.

* Try placing the ActionPacs in the cutlery basket or at the bottom of the dishwasher instead of the dispenser cup.

Hope this helps!
Review 1,682 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Get rid of the Dawn part

Customer avatarReviewed by:discusted
,Central California
Date:June 15, 2012
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I have been using the liquid Cascade but now find I cannot buy it without Dawn. I find this product is terrible. I am now using another product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy DeeConsumer Care June 26, 2012
Please call us at (800) 765-5516 so we can better learn why you don't like the Cascade ActionPacs with Dawn. Thanks!
Review 1,683 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not dissolve in dishwasher

Customer avatarReviewed by:SMFrank1001
,Tennessee, USA
Date:June 18, 2012
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
No, I do not recommend this product.
"The action pacs did not dissolve in the dishwasher. I thought one pac may have been defective, so I rewashed the same load of dishes with another action pac with the same results - a complete cycle with an undesloved pack and unclean dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,684 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Makes dishes stink

Customer avatarReviewed by:Rob618
Date:June 19, 2012
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Ever since I started using this product (Cascade Complete, the gel), my "clean" dishes have this horrible odor kind of like sour milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy DeeConsumer Care June 26, 2012
I'm sorry you feel the Cascade Complete left an odor on your dishes. We'd like to hear more about your experience if you can give us a call at (800) 765-5516. Thanks!
Review 1,685 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cascade complete is horrible

Customer avatarReviewed by:Rickybob
,Geneva, Ohio
Date:June 20, 2012
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Cascade complete leaves an odor & an aftertaste on the dishes. I have never used a dishwasher soap that has the same type of perfume like odor. This stuff not only smells, it does not clean as well as the other brand of tablet dishwasher soap I usually use. I purchased this product by mistake and since it was a week or so after purchase before it got used, I no longer had the grocery store receipt and could not take advantage of the money back guarantee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy DeeConsumer Care June 26, 2012
I'm sorry the Cascade Complete causes this to happen with your dishes. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516 when you have a chance so we can help!
Review 1,686 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5

1 Broken Pack Ruins Whole Bag

Customer avatarReviewed by:NiceDenise
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Date:June 20, 2012
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I had bought Cascade Complete, and there was one broken capsule in the bag, since there is liquid in it the rest of the capsules got stuck into one large ball. When I tried to seperate them it was impossible, causing the liquid and powder to go everywhere. The whole bag had to be thrown away. What a waste of money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy DeeConsumer CareJune 26, 2012
I'm sorry this happened with the ActionPacs. We make every effort to make sure the product arrives to you in perfect condition so we wouldn't expect this. Meanwhile, we'd like to help if you can give us a call at (800) 765-5516. Thanks.
Review 1,687 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No other option until now

Customer avatarReviewed by:fannygo
,Dorado, Puerto Rico
Date:June 22, 2012
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I leave in PR, where having a dishwasher is not that common. Until now I could only use Cascqde liquid, because that's all I could find at the store. My dishes always come out of the washer with stains, but I thought it was due to hard water (which is probably a contributing factor). But now Costco has soap packs for the dishwasher & I decided to give them a try. Now my dishes look like hand cleaned!
I believe you (Cascade) have an opportunity to improve your product. Maybe it needs something to help when used with hard water.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,688 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Powder stays

Customer avatarReviewed by:ElleH
,Texas
Date:June 22, 2012
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
No, I do not recommend this product.
"We had no issues with the Cascade Complete All in 1 Gel (I would give rate it 4 stars). Actually cleaned relatively well & did not leave a residue. For whatever reason our Wal-Mart stopped carrying it, and so we tried the individual packets (too expensive & left residue) and the powder (good price, but left a residue). So annoying. You should not have to re-rinse your dishes (and even re-rinsing did not remove detergent residue). This occurred even WITH rinse aid by the way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 1,689 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results and love the scent

Customer avatarReviewed by:Ninjakitty
,Columbus, OH
Date:June 22, 2012
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I LOVE the Cascade Mediterranean Lavender Scent Action Packs. I've always preferred Cascade for performance reasons, and this scent is heavenly. I look forward to running the dishwaher, the lavender scent makes the house smell so good. I'm tempted to run the dishwasher when company is coming, just to ensure a clean fresh smell in my home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,690 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I will never waste money on Cascade again.

Customer avatarReviewed by:dollardoggie
,Key Largo, FL, USA
Date:June 24, 2012
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I purchased two 155oz bottles of Cascade with Dawn, and have finally poured the first of the two bottles down the drain! I have adjusted my dishwasher settings, shaken and shaken the cascade, tried everything I could think of in an attempt to get a clean load of dishes. In draining the bottle I found large white clumps of what was probably the soap in the bottom. This product used the Dawn name to snag the sale....but you would be better off using straight Dawn and washing the dishes by hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamJune 26, 2012
I am so sorry there were clumps in the Cascade w/Dawn gel. It is possible the product came into contact with some bad storage conditions. We are here to help. Give us a call at 1-800-926-8689.
Review 1,691 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never buy anything else!

Customer avatarReviewed by:Marissa0831
,Chattanooga, TN, USA
Date:June 25, 2012
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I am particularly picky about which dishwasher detergents I use. I purchased a Finish Brand Dishwashing detergent, and my dishes continuously came out with a white cakey layer on them. I wrote Finish a letter and they responded to me telling me why it was probably my fault that their product didn't work. I immediately switched to Cascade and my dishes came out of the dishwasher super clean and super clear every time. I will never use any other dishwasher detergent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,692 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is better than finish

Customer avatarReviewed by:odiesgirl
,Hamden, Ct
Date:June 26, 2012
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I just used finish and never again, I had to rewash the dishes over with cascade. I really love cascade it is so easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,693 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I love Cascade but the action pacs are the pitts

Customer avatarReviewed by:erin06
,Burke, Va
Date:June 28, 2012
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I'm a huge fan of Cascade products and weill definitely keep buying and using them. But after trying out the action pacs I will be back to purchasing the liquid detergent. The action pacs I bought worked great for about a week but then they all started sticking together and the pacs would leak or tear when I was trying to get them out of the box. After I ran the dishwasher for the fifth time without the action pac disinegrating and my dishes still dirty i gave up and headed back to the store for my trusted liquid detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamJuly 2, 2012
The Cascade ActionPacs wrappers are made of a highly soluble material, just like translucent pill wrappers and will dissolve very easily. I am sorry this was not the case for you. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516.
Review 1,694 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OVERLY SCENTED DISHWASHER PRODUCT

Customer avatarReviewed by:Sunshar
,Arizona
Date:June 29, 2012
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Cascade Complete Dawn Citrus Breeze Scent -- extremely over scented. I sneezed when I opened the bag for the first time. I filled a coffee mug and could smell the scent and had to throw out the cup of coffee. I am now re-washing the load and will be returning the product to the store. VERY DIS-SATISFIED. Dishwashing should leave NO SCENT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamJuly 2, 2012
We would like to speak with you about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689.
Review 1,695 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST DISHSOAP EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer avatarReviewed by:ANGRY111
Date:July 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"THIS RUINED ALL MY DISHES, ALL MY GLASSES ARE NOW CLOUDY, I HAD TO THROW AWAY SOME DISHES BECAUSE OF THE DISHSOAP POWDER NOT DISSOLVING AND GETTING STUCK ON THE DISHES, DO NOT BUY THIS WORST PRODUCT EVER"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 1,696 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very poor results.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Crousefamily
,Englewood, OH, USA
Date:July 3, 2012
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Last January we purchased our new home. We also wanted a new dishwasher to go along with it. We expected clean dishes and a clean dishwasher too. No. We have not received either from using Cascade Complete powder. Our dishwasher has an ugly and very nasty looking white residue coat over the tub and spray arms. This residue also covers our dishes. So far most of our new, not so cheap silverware has become spotted and even rusted. Why? The cleaning results aren't all that great either. We have tried to use the High Temperature option, but that does not do us any good. We are considering switching to another higher ranked brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,697 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Outstanding!

Customer avatarReviewed by:jennw211
,Houston, TX, USA
Date:July 3, 2012
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I have used several dish washing products and hands down....Cascade is the absolute best! Cascade Complete is my favorite...I have never had my glass ware or silverware look so bright and shiny. Thanks for such a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,698 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE SMELL : ))

Customer avatarReviewed by:Tarms
,Texas, USA
Date:July 8, 2012
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I have never done this but ohhh my goodness I must compliment Procter & Gamble on the Cascade Complete!! Not only do our dishes come out clean but when I open our dishwasher the fresh clean aroma is unreal!! Due to a loss of funding for a nonprofit I ran in a low income community, I had to reinvent myself in doing something else, I still volunteer as I believe in what I do. However, In the next few weeks my husband and I and thanks to him being a veteran will begin our own business of giving kitchens a new look. My gift to each home we finish I'm going to leave a bag of Cascade Complete!! Thankkkk You!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,699 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mediterranean Lavendar Scent is overpowering

Customer avatarReviewed by:odysseus
Date:July 9, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Typically, experience has proved that P&G products are top notch. And, yes, who can turn down a money back guarantee. Though I have no sensitivity to fragrances, when I opened the Mediterranean Lavender Scent it left me gasping for air! Personally the scent is too overpowering. I will likely use it as odor control for my trash container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamJuly 16, 2012
We are here to help. I would like to get more details from you about your experience. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516.
Review 1,700 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy

Customer avatarReviewed by:taglibby
,Marietta, GA
Date:July 12, 2012
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I have no idea whether this product cleans dishes well or not. I bought the pouches with Dawn detergent. It was impossible to separate the pouches. They were stuck together in one big clump. When I tried to pull them apart the liquid went squirting in one direction and the powder just went everywhere. Luckily, I still had some liquid to use. There is no value in a product if you can't use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamJuly 16, 2012
I am sorry to hear the ActionPacs are sticking together. It sounds like the package may have come into contact with some bad storage conditions. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516 so we can get it replaced for you.
<<prev 1 ... 83 84 85 86 87 ... 246 next>>