Customer reviews for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs

Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs

Go ahead, skip the pre-wash.TRY CASCADE COMPLETE PACS, GEL, AND POWDER. Cascade Complete Pacs combine the best of powder and gel in one pac to power away 24-hour, stuck-on food. Cascade Complete Gel and Powder eliminate the need to pre-wash since each formula can power away 24-hour, stuck-on food, actually dissolving tough food particles.
Overall rating:
3.995 / 5
4
 / 
5
(4939 reviews) 4939
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4,939 reviews
5 Stars
3,152
4 Stars
551
3 Stars
172
2 Stars
189
1 Star
875
3,732 of 4,87877%of customers recommend this.
Sort Reviews: Customer reviews for Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Review 1,841 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cascade Complete - Fresh Scent leaves a stong "yucky" after taste on plastic.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Rosa03
,Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Date:October 28, 2012
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"At first I though it was bad coffee, but then when the same taste begin appearing in all my beverages drank from plastic cups - then in my lunch leftovers placed in plastic containers and then the brownies I made from a silicone pan - I realized that all the containers had previously been washed in the dishwasher using the Fresh Scent Cascade concentrated pouch. Yes, the dishes come clean but I am back to hand washing the plastics due to the strong scent and taste being absorbed by my dishes in the dishwasher. The Fresh Scent Cascade Complete is too strong. Now even my dishwasher smells of the strong fake scent. By the way it is a new dishwasher and a sample pack of unscented Cascade left no extra scents or taste on the dishes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamOctober 30, 2012
I am sorry to hear of your experience. We would like to speak with you and get some more details. Please call us at 1-800-765-5516.
Review 1,842 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5

we really like this product

Customer avatarReviewed by:jrt1977
,Waupaca, WI 54981, USA
Date:October 30, 2012
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Yes, I recommend this product.
"My wife and i really like this product. We have used many of the varieties of these product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,843 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product Ever!

Customer avatarReviewed by:Herch24
,Fairfax, VA, USA
Date:October 31, 2012
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Thank you for making such a fantastic product! I hated my dishwasher for years and wanted to buy a new one. I've tried every other product on the market and nothing got my dishes clean and spot free. I used to have to scrub my dishes before putting them in the dishwasher and they would still come out dirty and spotty. With cascade complete pacs, I simply put my dishes in and they come out beautiful! Thank you for saving me from buying a new dishwasher!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,844 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is for UPC 37000-34041 Lemon Scent powder

Customer avatarReviewed by:Laurell
,St Petersburg, FL, USA
Date:November 2, 2012
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I ran out of the current brand I am using and ran a load with this Cascade Lemon that I already had. The load was covered with hard white powder scale that was almost impossible to remove. What a nightmare. I have a whole box of this that I will NEVER use. What a terrible product!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 1,845 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible

Customer avatarReviewed by:powderytim
,Canton, OH, USA
Date:November 3, 2012
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"i have used this 4 times and everytime i have a white powdery residue on my dishes. i have cleaned my dishwasher out with a leading dishwasher cleaner and yet still get this powdery stuff all over my dishes and especially my plastic containers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamNovember 8, 2012
It is possible the product came into contact with some bad storage conditions. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516 with the package handy so we can help.
Review 1,846 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product won't dissolve.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Missy37841
,Oneida, TN, USA
Date:November 3, 2012
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I have been using the Cascade Action Pacs and have had awesome results until I tried these. I've tried 5 or 6 out of the package and they will not dissolve so the detergent isn't being released. But I cannot find my receipt so I can't get the guarantee:("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 1,847 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved a longstanding problem

Customer avatarReviewed by:caffneine12
,Albany, NY, USA
Date:November 4, 2012
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I use metal-lined insulated travel coffee mugs that all developed a brown patina on the inside metal surface over time. I tried everything I could think of to remove it: hot water with coffee pot cleaner, multiple household cleaners and solvents, standard dishwashing products...nothing helped, even a little. I was reduced to using a scrub brush, still with limited success- that coating was tough. I happened across your product, just for routine dishwasher use, never thinking it would solve my problem. Imagine my surprise when a mug that was run through a standard cycle once was absolutely free of the coating. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,848 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Action Pacs live up to their name

Customer avatarReviewed by:Linnie
,Boardman, OH, USA
Date:November 4, 2012
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I have always had issues with my dishwasher's performance: spotting, casseroles not coming clean, marks on the silverware. There was even a greasy residue at the base of the lid that I could only remove by hand. My repairman told me it has to do with the environmental regulations and how soaps and detergents are formulated. When I tried Cascade Action Pacs I could not believe the difference! The greasy residue is GONE! Glasses are clear, silverware is not spotted, and my Farberware pots are shinier than they have been in years. I am telling everyone about Cascade Action Pacs. Thanks for a great product. The cost is a little more than the gel but worth every penny!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,849 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

throw it out!

Customer avatarReviewed by:Mary312
,Massachusetts
Date:November 4, 2012
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
No, I do not recommend this product.
"The product with Gain makes all dishes and glasses smell of Gain. Take it off the market. I bought it by mistake and will never buy it again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamNovember 8, 2012
I am sorry you bought this Cascade by mistake. I am passing your comments along to the rest of the Cascade Team. Please call us at (800) 765-5516 so we can send you a complimentary coupon.
Review 1,850 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not cleaning dishes.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Hollyjay
,Flowery Branch, GA, USA
Date:November 5, 2012
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Cascade Extra Action.
Does NOT leave my dishes sparkling at all, it leaves a film on all of my dishes. I have a new dishwasher,it works great.Clear Plastic drinking cups,are no longer clear! My wine glasses has a white film in them,so they all have to be hand washed. It also leaves a powder residue on my silverware. I bought these 174oz bottles at Sams Club,for a good price. This Extra action,is'nt doing the job.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 1,851 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't dissolve

Customer avatarReviewed by:Carrie1
,Dyersville, IA, USA
Date:November 9, 2012
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I tried this product several times and the pacs don't dissolve very frustrated and annoyed. What a waste of money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamNovember 12, 2012
The Cascade ActionPacs wrappers are made of a highly soluble material, just like translucent pill wrappers and will dissolve very easily. I am sorry this was not the case for you. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516.
.
Review 1,852 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As always, Superior

Customer avatarReviewed by:minnieerrn
,Anacortes, WA, USA
Date:November 10, 2012
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Been using Cascade since the 1960's. Tried the new Finish as a one time free offer and was so disappointed. Left my dishwasher filthy. Came back to Cascade and will never leave again! The Complete is Superior in every way-no film, dishwasher absolutely free from soap scum and dishes sparkle. Absolutely recommend to anyone wanting the best performing dish detergent out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,853 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I have to rewash dishes and glasses before I use them

Customer avatarReviewed by:DebbieR
,Albuquerque, NM
Date:November 11, 2012
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I have noticed in the last maybe 6-8 months that my glasses and dishes come out tasting and smelling like the action pac and I have to rewash everything before I use it or my food or drink tastes like the action pac. I have tried several different scents and and doesn't make any difference. There is nothing wrong with my dishwasher. I am almost out of the action pacs so I will buy something different. I use to really like your product but now it is a waste of my time because I have to rewash everything.
If i do an additional rinse the smell and film on the dishes is gone.
Something has changed in the last year because this didn't happen when I first started using the product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamNovember 13, 2012
I am glad you took the time to contact us. The scent of the action pac should not be left behind. We would like to speak with you about your experience. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516.
Review 1,854 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you

Customer avatarReviewed by:Anne445
,Keene, NH
Date:November 12, 2012
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes, I recommend this product.
"We bought a mid-priced dishwasher about six months ago and used a store-brand detergent and had pretty much decided it was easier to wash by hand. I was rinsing/scrubbing before the dishes went into the dishwasher, then again after they came out. Conclusion: not worth it. Then I found a coupon for Cascade Complete Action Pacs and a deal at a local store. I bought a bag of 16 and crossed my fingers. So far, I have washed 13 loads of really dirty dishes. How many times have I pre-washed or rewashed? ZERO! Honestly and truly. Bonus: my kitchen smells like lemon while the cycle is running."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,855 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. It does the job like you want it.

Customer avatarReviewed by:PeggyT
,North Carolina
Date:November 13, 2012
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Sometime ago I wrote about not liking the Cascade Detergent with Gain. Your company answered my problems and sent me a coupon for Cascade Complete Action PACS. They are wonderful. My dishes come out of the dishwasher clean and shiny!! Thank you so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,856 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroys plastic

Customer avatarReviewed by:atlantanole
,Atlanta, GA
Date:November 14, 2012
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Another warning to STAY AWAY from the current version of this product. I had the gel in the citrus scent. It ruined all of my plasticware - I just tossed more than a dozen plastic tupperware type containers in the trash because all of my food tastes and smells like soap - ESPECIALLY if you reheat in the container. Hoping that washing with a new detergent will save some of my nicer plastic and silicon utensils.
I used to use store brand gels and decided to try a brand like Cascade. Backfired on me! My entire kitchen reeks of this detergent (which by the way bares little resemblance citrus) long after the last wash cycle was run. After a few washes and realizing what was happening to my dishes, I threw out the rest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamNovember 19, 2012
Thanks for contacting us. Any time you have an issue with our product please hold on to the packaging so we can get it reported. We would still like to get some additional details from you. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516.
Review 1,857 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Bang For My Buck Than Imagined!

Customer avatarReviewed by:Emily84
,Cincinnati, OH
Date:November 15, 2012
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I usually buy whatever dish washing detergent is cheapest. I bought a couple of boxes of Cascade Complete Actionpacs when they were on clearance just because they were cheap. Now I don't think I can go back. Not only do they clean my dishes really well, but the scent freshens my kitchen and gets rid of after dinner smells. When I open my cabinet to get a dish out, the scent is still there! It's like a detergent/air freshener in one! Definitely worth spending a little bit more money on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,858 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ActionPacs are awful!

Customer avatarReviewed by:Karon
Date:November 19, 2012
Length of ownership:3 months
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I bought Cascade ActionPacs for the convenience of just dropping the pac into my dishwasher and turning it on. I've used other Cascade products in the past and have always been happy with the results. However, these ActionPacs are awful! They constantly stick in the dishwasher detergent dispenser, and, therefore, I'm wasting TONS of hot water on my dishes without the benefit of being washed. I've tried several times, but more often than not the ActionPacs continue to stick in the dispenser. THE ULTIMATE FAIL!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,859 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaves a strong taste in plastic

Customer avatarReviewed by:Katz
,TX
Date:November 20, 2012
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
No, I do not recommend this product.
"After one use, we were unable to use the plastic lids to our coffee mugs. The smell was overwhelmingly that of the detergent. When I unloaded the dishwasher, I realized the odor was also in the Teflon coating of my pans.
It goes back to the store for a refund.
Katz"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamNovember 27, 2012
We would like to get this reported and get the product replaced for you. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516.
Review 1,860 for Cascade Cascade Complete - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product does not remove food stains from dishes, even when one rinses the dishes first.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Sherri07
,Clearwater, FL
Date:November 20, 2012
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Cascade with Dawn actionpacs do not remove food stains from dishes even when the dishes are rinsed first. This product should be removed from store shelves as it just wastes a dishwasher cycle and requires the purchaser to wash the dishes by hand, only this time, they must be scrubbed as the food stains are baked on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from CascadeBy JennyCascade TeamNovember 27, 2012
Thanks for contacting us. We would not expect you to scrub your dishes first. Please give us a call at (800) 765-5516 so we can ask you a few questions and help.
<<prev 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 ... 247 next>>