Customer reviews for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs

Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs

The clean team you trust. TRY CASCADE ACTIONPACS™, GEL, AND POWDER WITH THE GREASE FIGHTING POWER OF DAWN®. Cascade ActionPacs with the Grease Fighting Power of Dawn clean a fully loaded dishwasher the first time around. Cascade Gel and Powder with the Grease Fighting Power of Dawn can be trusted to deliver clean, shiny dishes.
Overall rating:
3.724 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(1491 reviews) 1491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,491 reviews
5 Stars
877
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
53
2 Stars
67
1 Star
367
1,018 of 1,47669%of customers recommend this.
Sort Reviews: Customer reviews for Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Review 201 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very easy to store!

Customer avatarReviewed by:TexasPrincess
,Rowlett, TX
Date:July 24, 2014
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I like the resealable pouch the Cascade "bricks" come in. I also like the ease with which the product can be used; nothing to "peel off" before it's inserted into the dishwasher!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 202 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are you kidding me?

Customer avatarReviewed by:Happy Dave
,OCEANSIDE CALIFORNIA
Date:July 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This stuff is the greatest! I can't believe I've only just started using it. I've been struggling for years with liquid detergents that don't even clean. Really it is like I was flushing money down the drain. I will never buy or use anything else. Finally a quality product I can write about. I have never given a review but I felt compelled to let other people know that they are not alone in the struggle to find a detergent that works. Look no further. .... this is the stuff of Champions! !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 203 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

1/2 wasted

Customer avatarReviewed by:trub
,Baytown,Texas
Date:July 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"i do understand that if you don't pre-rinse your dishes you cant expect the detergent to get EVERYTHING. They wash my dishes as well as I suspect my issue is one of the liquid sections of the detergent busted in the box and ruined 1/2 my supply. NOT COOL! so i just wasted half my money on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 204 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean To A Perfection

Customer avatarReviewed by:RB
,vero beach, fl
Date:July 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I love this because my dishes are clean to a perfection!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 205 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

Customer avatarReviewed by:Irene
,Crystal Beach fl
Date:July 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"having major problems with these products. would take me too long to write about it. I called the hotline and received the third degree about every fork knife spoon and glass, what did they look like, was it rust or did it just look like rust. 20 minutes later nothing was resolved and I had to go to work. Seems like she kept asking questions so she did not have to do anything about the problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 206 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is the worst.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Kathryn
,Honey Brook, PA
Date:July 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Your product is the worst I have used. Most of the actionpacs DO NOT dispense in my dishwasher and just stay whole in my dishwasher as lumps! I had to run my dishwasher several times to finally get an actionpac that dispensed! I am very disappointed with this product! I am going to go back to using my old product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 207 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dried on residue

Customer avatarReviewed by:nordakoda
,Moses Lake, WA
Date:June 21, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Product would not remove chocolate pie filling from plate. When I emptied the dishwasher there was a dried on residue on the plates that I served the pie on. Ran the plates through again, same results. Can't even scrape off the residue. Also leaves deposits of food on the dishes. Bought a 90 count tub at Costco. 88 are going in the garbage along with the dishes it ruined. Would give it 0 stars if I could."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 208 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dawn in the Cascade dishwasher detergent was not a good idea.

Customer avatarReviewed by:majh
,Endicott, NY
Date:June 13, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I found that Cascade with Dawn dishwasher detergent didn't work at all. My dishes might have been clean but I had soap suds all over my floor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 209 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Customer avatarReviewed by:DebA
,Greenville, PA 16125, USA
Date:June 10, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I was very pleased with the performance of the Cascade with Dawn! My dishes sparkled and seemed cleaner than with a competitor's brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 210 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5

paks are not worth it

Customer avatarReviewed by:dfrenchkis
,Elizabeth, NJ, USA
Date:June 9, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I tried the paks to see if they would do a better job than regular Cascade and found that they did not work any better on grease removal on my stove grates. Plus they have extra packaging making them more costly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 211 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

Customer avatarReviewed by:Loveshercouponsjenn
,Martinsville, IN 46151, USA
Date:June 9, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
"Loved it. Worked great. Was east to use, but a little pricey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 212 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use--no prewash

Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
,binghamton, ny
Date:June 8, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"We really like the action pacs. Easy to use gets the dishes clean without having to rinse them off before loading in the dishwasher. Even really greasy or baked on foods come off in the washing, I like not having to measure the cascade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 213 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product doesn't do what the product description describes

Customer avatarReviewed by:josh78
,Herrin, IL, USA
Date:June 7, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"The product looks nice and smells great. The problem with this product is when the consumer uses it, the dishes don't come out clean. Im constantly having to rewash dishes after using this product because dirt and grime are still left on the dish. I do not recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 214 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaves residue on everything you put in your dishwasher

Customer avatarReviewed by:samson
,Colonia, NJ
Date:June 7, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"If I could give this product ZERO stars, I would, DO NOT buy this product.This product leaves a nasty white residue on anything you put in your dishwasher. I opened my dishwasher when it was done and almost fell over when I saw my silverware ! It looked like someone had taken a brillo pad and scrubbed them ! So I did what I thought should be done. Ran the dishwasher with only vinegar, no dishes. Not once but twice. Washed the silverware again, looked even worse. At my wits end, I took out the silverware and soaked in water with a little vinegar for a couple hours. After awhile of using some strong elbow grease they looked ' better '. Soaked them again, washed them by hand again and finally they were clean ! Never, ever will I put this product in again. I have a dishwasher to wash my dishes, not have me rewash them !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 215 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent shine each time!

Customer avatarReviewed by:pammyca
,Johnstown, PA
Date:June 5, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I tried the Cascade with Dawn dishwasher pods last year and got hooked on them immediately. Although I have been a happy Cascade user for years, I particularly liked the shiny clean job they do on my mixed loads without any residue at the end! I highly recommend you try them. Nice thing too is coupons are available in most Sunday papers every month or so!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 216 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

chalky film deposit on all my dishes and utinsils.

Customer avatarReviewed by:lumatic
,Fountain Valley, CA, USA
Date:June 3, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I have used Cascade for years and always been happy. I purchased Cascade with Dawn Rinse aid Action. (60 pacs). At first I thought it was my dishwasher. So I added vinegar to a load which always make a load come out bright and shiny and clean. It worked but the very next load, same problem. I finally realized its the soap. So now I gotta throw away 50 pacs and go by a different product. After reading the reviews, it seems this is a common problem.
CASCADE IF YOU ARE NOT GOING TO DO SOMETHING FOR ME TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM, OUR LONG TERM RELATIONSHIP WILL BE COMING TO AN END.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 217 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love love

Customer avatarReviewed by:Sacha
,Pascagoula, MS, USA
Date:May 31, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This product blows all of the competition out of the water. Being on a budget we have tried the bargain brands and other name brands and none of them clean the dishes like cascade!! I have a newborn and making sure her bottles are clean is very important and the other brands were not cleaning them and leaving a filmy residue, not to mention i would have to run the load of dishes more than once so i was spending double the money not only on products but water too. Thank you for such a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 218 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!!!

Customer avatarReviewed by:PDXROSE
,Gresham, OR, USA
Date:May 31, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Absolutely love the way this cleans my dishes, doesn't leave spots or film."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 219 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible.....left a white film on dishes.

Customer avatarReviewed by:RedLady
,Houston, TX, USA
Date:May 30, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I've used the Cascade gel for years without any problems. I made a serious mistake by giving these packets a try. I figured, it has dawn inside, what can go wrong. Well, a lot. It seems that the powder doesn't dissolve completely and leaves a white powder all over the dishes. I gave them a chance by trying them out for a month, thinking that it wouldn't happen again, NOPE same thing happened again, dishes with white powder.
Finally got tired of whipping off all the dishes every time, so I purchased my usually brand. I now have sparkling CLEAN dishes. I Do Not recommend the packets at all
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 220 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product; do not buy

Customer avatarReviewed by:emily1234
,Mankato, MN
Date:May 28, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I have been very happy with cascade gel for years, but wanted the convenience of an all in one action pac. I went from very clean dishes every time to dishes coming out of the dishwasher covered in dried on food, glasses with a weird white residue that is very had to scrub off, and very dirty cutlery. This has happened 4 times now requiring extensive re-handwashing. I bought this product at Costco and have 106 pacs left that I plan on trying to return or throwing in the trash."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... 75 next>>