Customer reviews for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs

Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs

The clean team you trust. TRY CASCADE ACTIONPACS™, GEL, AND POWDER WITH THE GREASE FIGHTING POWER OF DAWN®. Cascade ActionPacs with the Grease Fighting Power of Dawn clean a fully loaded dishwasher the first time around. Cascade Gel and Powder with the Grease Fighting Power of Dawn can be trusted to deliver clean, shiny dishes.
Overall rating:
3.717 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(1497 reviews) 1497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,497 reviews
5 Stars
878
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
53
2 Stars
68
1 Star
371
1,020 of 1,48269%of customers recommend this.
Sort Reviews: Customer reviews for Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Review 201 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Clogged the drain!

Customer avatarReviewed by:Thrifty shopper
,Raleigh,NC
Date:July 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Had a good sale and coupon combo so I tried them. Very disappointed as the outside of gel PAC did not dissolve fully in our water/dishwater. Actually accumulated with multiple washings and caused a clog in the drain. Back to finish powerball and cascade powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 202 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dawn does it

Customer avatarReviewed by:pwdebbie
,Fayetteville, PA
Date:July 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I love Dawn dish liquid and combining it with Cascade gives me confidence that my dishes will come out of the dishwasher clean. I never have to run portions of a load through a second time. Everything comes out clean the first time, even the egg yolk dried on the fork prongs. The mild scent does not overpower the kitchen. I have no leftover odors in the dishwasher after a load is done. My dishes are clean, my dishwasher is clean, and my kitchen doesn't have an artificial odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 203 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it over every other brand.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
,Abbeville, La
Date:July 25, 2014
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I was always on to go for the cheapest of any cleaning product. Before using the cascade action packs I only bought store brand products. Then one day I had no other choice but to buy the cascade. Much to my surprise it was a phenomenal difference. Cascade lasts soooooo much longer that in the long run it was just as cheap as a store brand and didn't leave a cloudy residue like the store brands did. I don't even have to pre rinse as much as I used to. Just get big food chunks off and I'm done. Everything comes out perfectly clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 204 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean and clear

Customer avatarReviewed by:Slamawitz
,Cedarburg, WI
Date:July 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Never have to re run a load. So much more convenient than the old powders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 205 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cascade Original

Customer avatarReviewed by:lorak
,ansted, west virginia
Date:July 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Never thought dishes would be so easy. Wonderful results. Going to try other types. Excited"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 206 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+

Customer avatarReviewed by:LB
,Cayug,a Indiana
Date:July 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I have never considered using any other brand of dishwasher detergent. I love the ActionPacs! I know I can put one in to run a load and just leave and forget it. I know when I come back after a busy day that my sparkling clean dishes are waiting for me. I have used Cascade for years and each time you release a new product, I think you couldn't possibly improve on it but some how you always do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 207 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very easy to store!

Customer avatarReviewed by:TexasPrincess
,Rowlett, TX
Date:July 24, 2014
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I like the resealable pouch the Cascade "bricks" come in. I also like the ease with which the product can be used; nothing to "peel off" before it's inserted into the dishwasher!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 208 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are you kidding me?

Customer avatarReviewed by:Happy Dave
,OCEANSIDE CALIFORNIA
Date:July 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This stuff is the greatest! I can't believe I've only just started using it. I've been struggling for years with liquid detergents that don't even clean. Really it is like I was flushing money down the drain. I will never buy or use anything else. Finally a quality product I can write about. I have never given a review but I felt compelled to let other people know that they are not alone in the struggle to find a detergent that works. Look no further. .... this is the stuff of Champions! !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 209 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

1/2 wasted

Customer avatarReviewed by:trub
,Baytown,Texas
Date:July 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"i do understand that if you don't pre-rinse your dishes you cant expect the detergent to get EVERYTHING. They wash my dishes as well as I suspect my issue is one of the liquid sections of the detergent busted in the box and ruined 1/2 my supply. NOT COOL! so i just wasted half my money on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 210 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean To A Perfection

Customer avatarReviewed by:RB
,vero beach, fl
Date:July 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I love this because my dishes are clean to a perfection!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 211 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

Customer avatarReviewed by:Irene
,Crystal Beach fl
Date:July 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"having major problems with these products. would take me too long to write about it. I called the hotline and received the third degree about every fork knife spoon and glass, what did they look like, was it rust or did it just look like rust. 20 minutes later nothing was resolved and I had to go to work. Seems like she kept asking questions so she did not have to do anything about the problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 212 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is the worst.

Customer avatarReviewed by:Kathryn
,Honey Brook, PA
Date:July 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Your product is the worst I have used. Most of the actionpacs DO NOT dispense in my dishwasher and just stay whole in my dishwasher as lumps! I had to run my dishwasher several times to finally get an actionpac that dispensed! I am very disappointed with this product! I am going to go back to using my old product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 213 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dried on residue

Customer avatarReviewed by:nordakoda
,Moses Lake, WA
Date:June 21, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Product would not remove chocolate pie filling from plate. When I emptied the dishwasher there was a dried on residue on the plates that I served the pie on. Ran the plates through again, same results. Can't even scrape off the residue. Also leaves deposits of food on the dishes. Bought a 90 count tub at Costco. 88 are going in the garbage along with the dishes it ruined. Would give it 0 stars if I could."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 214 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dawn in the Cascade dishwasher detergent was not a good idea.

Customer avatarReviewed by:majh
,Endicott, NY
Date:June 13, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I found that Cascade with Dawn dishwasher detergent didn't work at all. My dishes might have been clean but I had soap suds all over my floor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 215 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Customer avatarReviewed by:DebA
,Greenville, PA 16125, USA
Date:June 10, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I was very pleased with the performance of the Cascade with Dawn! My dishes sparkled and seemed cleaner than with a competitor's brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 216 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5

paks are not worth it

Customer avatarReviewed by:dfrenchkis
,Elizabeth, NJ, USA
Date:June 9, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I tried the paks to see if they would do a better job than regular Cascade and found that they did not work any better on grease removal on my stove grates. Plus they have extra packaging making them more costly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 217 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

Customer avatarReviewed by:Loveshercouponsjenn
,Martinsville, IN 46151, USA
Date:June 9, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
"Loved it. Worked great. Was east to use, but a little pricey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 218 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use--no prewash

Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
,binghamton, ny
Date:June 8, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
"We really like the action pacs. Easy to use gets the dishes clean without having to rinse them off before loading in the dishwasher. Even really greasy or baked on foods come off in the washing, I like not having to measure the cascade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 219 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product doesn't do what the product description describes

Customer avatarReviewed by:josh78
,Herrin, IL, USA
Date:June 7, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"The product looks nice and smells great. The problem with this product is when the consumer uses it, the dishes don't come out clean. Im constantly having to rewash dishes after using this product because dirt and grime are still left on the dish. I do not recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 220 for Cascade Cascade with Dawn - ActionPacs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaves residue on everything you put in your dishwasher

Customer avatarReviewed by:samson
,Colonia, NJ
Date:June 7, 2014
Sweepstakes Reviewer :yes
No, I do not recommend this product.
"If I could give this product ZERO stars, I would, DO NOT buy this product.This product leaves a nasty white residue on anything you put in your dishwasher. I opened my dishwasher when it was done and almost fell over when I saw my silverware ! It looked like someone had taken a brillo pad and scrubbed them ! So I did what I thought should be done. Ran the dishwasher with only vinegar, no dishes. Not once but twice. Washed the silverware again, looked even worse. At my wits end, I took out the silverware and soaked in water with a little vinegar for a couple hours. After awhile of using some strong elbow grease they looked ' better '. Soaked them again, washed them by hand again and finally they were clean ! Never, ever will I put this product in again. I have a dishwasher to wash my dishes, not have me rewash them !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... 75 next>>